Mick Campbell 

Surfing Australia today announced its powerful  TravelSIM Team Australia which departs in the final week of July  for Costa Rica to represent Australia at the  Billabong ISA World Surfing Games 2009.

The eight surfer team consists of four current Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) World Tour surfers along with the two open Longboard surfers who are experienced ASP World Tour competitors.

Open Men:

Mick Campbell (ASP World Tour rating 13/Port Macquarie NSW ),

Dayan Neve (ASP World Tour Rating 24/ Manly),

Dane Atcheson (Current Country Energy  Australian Champion/Central Coast/Copacabanna NSW),

Matt Bemrose (2007 Country Energy Australian Champion and 2008 runner up/Manly).


wins the 2009 Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay 

Joel Parkinson has won the 2009 Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay, at Supertubes, South Africa. The Australian surfer defeated Damien Hobgood with a total 15.97 points in four-to-six (1-1,5 metre) waves.

Joel Parkinson has strengthened the lead of the 2009 WCT ranking. The ASP World Tour now heads to Trestles, California (USA) for the 2009 Hurley Pro.

Mark Occhilupo 

Mark Occhilupo has won the second heat of the "Clash of the Icons" against surfing legend Tom Curren, at Supertubes, Jeffreys Bay, South Africa.

Occy took the victory with a total of 13.67 points.

The "Clash of the Icons" ended in a draw.

The rivalry between Mark Occhilupo and Tom Curren has 26 years, but the two surfers had a really great time surfing together at Jeffreys Bay.