Mitch Coleborn: party boy

Mitch Coleborn, 23, is facing six months in jail after allegedly exposing his genitals to a group of children and adults near Wickaninnish Elementary School, in Canada.

The Australian pro surfer from Queensland's Sunshine Coast was competing at the O'Neill Cold Water Classic, in Tofino.

The incident occurred after a night party went out of control.

Read more ...

Martin Passeri: from the country of Tango

Two different sets of scaffolding, one on either side of the Punta Hermosa rocky bay allowed two separate heats to compete simultaneously as 4-7 foot waves greeted the first heats of the Billabong ISA World Surfing Games Presented by Amarok of Volkswagen this morning.

A chilly sideshore south-southwest wind kept the skies grey while the ocean delivered a consistent southwest swell, as more than 30 countries and 200 surfers have gathered in pursuit of global surfing domination as their teams went dueling across the bay. Many of them have served notice that they intend to make it a multi-nation challenge.

Read more ...

Kelly Slater: he enjoys big wave riding

Kelly Slater might join the Big Wave World Tour (BWWT), as soon as he secures his 10th world surfing title. Spreading rumors over the internet indicate he has already confirmed he will be attending the event's initial ceremony.

The surfer from Cocoa Beach, Florida, is said to be interested in competing at the Mavericks Surf Contest, the third of five stops of the BWWT.

The waiting period of Mavericks is between November 1 and March 15. Well, Kelly might be crowned champion inbetween these dates.

Read more ...