Surf World Cup: windsurfers first, then it's kite time

The "Surf Worldcup Podersdorf 2010" will start soon at Podersdorf, Lake Neusiedl, Austria.

From the 30th of April until the 9th of May the village of Podersdorf will host the first PWA freestyle tour stop and the second tour stop of the EFPT during the first six days of the event. After the windsurfers it is the turn of the kitesurfers, who will have their premier tour stop of the "Kite Surf Tour Europe".

During the whole event all visitors have the possibility to test the latest windsurfing equipment or be part of the many side events.

Read more ...

Windsurfing Fleadh: nice moments in Ireland

It's that fun time of year again for the Windsurfing Fleadh. Fingal Sailing School with Wind & Wave are hosting this year's festival on the 1st, 2nd & 3rd May at Malahide.

The Plan for the weekend so far is as follows:

It will kick off on Sat a.m with some sessions and dedicated clinics for all levels: these will be hugely popular as there have been loads of requests from people looking to learn and perfect gybing / start procedures & also to get some rules for racing. Then in the afternoon we can put this into practise with some full on racing!

Read more ...

Euro Freestyle Pro Tour: winners smile in Leucate

The double elimination had to be stopped halfway because of insufficient wind so the riders who were successful in the single elimination made it straight to the podium.

After the single elimination was done the EFPT riders didn´t begrudge a pause and started the double elimination. Unfortunately the wind didn´t stay sailable throughout the double so race director Tom Hartmann held talk with Mondial du Vent organiser Pascal Maka and they decided to stop after the first half of the elimination.

Read more ...