Janis Preiss: from Latvia with speed

Janis Preiss has raced to victory at the 2014 NeilPryde Baltic Cup Estonia, held on Pirita Beach, Tallinn.

A total of 86 riders from five countries competed in almost autumnal weather, with winds ranging between 15-20 knots, air temperature of 15 degrees, and cloudy skies with intermittent rain showers.

Janis Preiss, from Latvia, did not give many chances to his rivals in the Formula Windsurfing class. The only tight battles were for the second and third places. In the end, John Kaju kept silver, and Martin Ervin got bronze.


Levi Siver: frozen heights

Levi Siver won the 2014 AWT Pistol River Wave Bash, in Oregon.

It has been hailed as one of the most impressive contest days of all time in the West Coast of USA. With the wind gusting over 30 knots and sets rolling in constantly in the head-to-logo-high range, sailors gave everything they had.

In the Pro division final, riders would count their best two waves and jumps. Marcilio Browne, Kevin Pritchard, Camille Juban and Levi Siver out in the water. What a line-up.


Bjorn Dunkerbeck: he won his own event

Bjorn Dunkerbeck and Zara Davis have been crowned the 2014 European Speed Windsurfing champions, at Costa Calma, Fuerteventura.

The inaugural Dunkerbeck GPS Speed Challenge was a total success. With six days of races held in strong winds, windsurfers were able to reach the 40 knots.

Bjorn Dunkerbeck dominated the event from the start, and scored nine straight bullets, leaving Jurjen Van Der Noord and Anders Bringdal in the remaining podium positions.