Victor Fernandez: fifth title at Pozo | Photo: Carter/PWA World Tour

Victor Fernandez and Daida Moreno were crowned king and queen of the wind and waves, in the 2014 PWA Gran Canaria, held at Pozo.

After nine hours of wind, waves and windsurfing action in the waters of Gran Canaria, Fernandez secured his fifth event victory in Pozo.

The winners' final saw Ricardo Campello up against Victor Fernandez. The Spanish opened hostilities with a double forward, quickly followed by a one-handed backloop.


Teahupoo: who said windsurfers can't take it?

Kevin Pritchard, Camille Juban, and Antoine "Titun" Martin have enjoyed a stunning mast-high windsurfing session at Teahupoo, Tahiti. It might sound strange, but no one got hurt.

Teahupoo is one of the heaviest waves on Planet Earth. Surfers and bodyboarders perfectly understand how hard it can be to wipe out in the most famous Tahitian cavern. If you're a windsurfer, the game level steps up.

Apparently, that is not a problem for Pritchard, Juban and Martin. They seem to know what they're doing. Kevin, who had already sailed Teahupoo a few times, picked up a video camera and did the shooting.


Yael Paz: his opponent was devastated | Photo: Neuza Aires Pereira/ISAF Youth Worlds

Yael Paz and Stefaniya Elfutina have taken out the 2014 ISAF Youth Sailing World Championship in Tavira, Portugal.

In the last day of competition, Paz held on to take gold after a nervy finish. With three races sailed Mattia Camboni reduced Paz's four-point lead to one in Race 10 with a bullet.

One place separated them in Race 11 with two points the difference going into the showdown. The mathematics had been done before Race 12 and Camboni needed to put two places between him and Paz.