Sammy Morretino: three bodyboarding titles in one season | Photo: Tyler Rock/IBA Hawaii

Sammy Morretino has been crowned the 2015 Kellogg's IBA Hawaii Bodyboarding Tour grand champion.

The young rider from Kauai wrote a new chapter for the sport in the Hawaiian Islands. Morretino is the first bodyboarder ever to win all three division titles: Pro Men, Drop-Knee and Stand-Up. A clean sheet for the talented grom.

In the last event of the season - the 662 Ride Shop Westside Challenge - competitors enjoyed six-foot-plus surf at Keaau, on the west coast of Oahu.

Interestingly, the man of the year did not win a single event in the Pro Men's category. However, Sammy Morretino collected enough points to steal the trophy from his opponents, with top class performances in all stages.

Kawika Rohr-Kamai won two events and finished runner-up in another stage, so he was crowned the Hawaiian Junior champion. Karla Costa Taylor and Melanie Bartels fought hard in the Women's division, but it has Taylor who conquered the series. Pat Caldwell, the legend, won the Masters competition.

The 2015 Kellogg's IBA Hawaii Bodyboarding Tour champions will earn a ticket into the main event of the 2016 Mike Stewart Pipeline Invitational.

2015 Kellogg's IBA Hawaii Bodyboarding Tour | Champions

Pro Men: Sammy Morretino
Women: Karla Costa Taylor
Junior: Kawika Rohr-Kamai
Drop-Knee: Sammy Morretino
Stand-Up: Sammy Morretino
Master: Pat Caldwell

Keahi Parker: he won the last event of the season | Photo: Tyler Rock/IBA Hawaii

Finn McGill and Vahine Fierro claimed the 2017 World Surf League (WSL) World Junior Championship at Bombo Beach, New South Wales, Australia.

+ Surfing News

Are you an avid bodyboard magazine collector? Do you miss reading the good, old boogie periodicals? Here's the complete list of worldwide bodyboarding publications.

+ Bodyboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News