Tristan Roberts: the winner of the Cave Rock Invitational 2016

Tristan Roberts has taken out the Cave Rock Invitational 2016, at Brighton Beach, in South Africa.

The bodyboarding and surfing event took place in the iconic Durban surf break and attracted young guns, legends, veterans, former world champions, and world title contenders.

Andre Botha, Chris Frolic, Davey Van Zyl, Derek Footit, Garryd Ensor-Smith, Rory Fellow-Smith, Storm Prestwich, and Roberts made it to the final. Once again, the fast right-hander delivered punchy lips and deep barrels.

Spectators cheered their idols, but there could only be one winner. Tristan Lee Roberts, who is enjoying a stellar season in the APB World Tour, landed two huge backflips and won the 26th edition of the prestigious South African event.

"I am so happy to come off with a win today at the Cave Rock Invitational! It's been a goal of mine since this event started a few years ago! Well done on running an epic event, Mike Ostler! You are a legend," expressed Roberts.

Cave Rock Invitational 2016 | Top 4

1. Tristan Roberts
2. David Van Zyl
3. Andre Botha
4. Garryd Ensor-Smith

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) approved surfing's qualification system for the Tokyo 2020.

+ Surfing News

Thirty Formula GPS kiteboarders battled it out on the mountains of the Alto Sangro, Italy, for the second leg of 2018 IKA Snowkite World Cup.

+ Kiteboarding News

Jarryd Wingfield, one of the most talented bodyboarders in the United Kingdom, has taken his own life. He was battling depression.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News