Pierre-Louis Costes: he won four ETB titles | Photo: Specker/IBA

The schedule for the 2017 European Tour of Bodyboard (ETB) has been announced.

The competition has been up and running since 1998. The 2017 season will get the Old Continent's best riders surfing in three different countries - Portugal, Spain, and Morocco.

The 2017 ETB series will feature Men's, Women's, and Junior divisions. The first contest on the calendar is the Ocean Spirit European BB Pro, and it kicks off on July 20.

Alex Uranga and Joana Schenker, the 2016 European champions, will return to defend their titles, but the new guns will surely give their best to dethrone the duo.

The list of European Tour of Bodyboard champions includes Hugo Carvalho (1998), Nicolas Capdeville (1999), David Perez (2000, 2005), Manuel Centeno (2001, 2006, 2008), Cedric Dufaure (2002), Hugo Pinheiro (2003, 2004, 2009), Silvano Lourenço (2007), Jeremy Arnoux (2010), Yeray Martinez (2011), Pierre-Louis Costes (2012, 2013, 2014, 2015), and Alex Uranga (2016).

2017 European Tour of Bodyboard | Schedule

Men & Junior
Ocean Spirit European BB Pro | Santa Cruz, Portugal | July 20-23
Aveiro EuroBodyboard Pro | Aveiro, Portugal | July 28-30
Zumaia Bodyboard Pro | Zumaia, Basque Country | TBC
Morocco Bodyboard Pro | Morocco | TBC

Miss Activo Cup | Ilhavo, Portugal | August 8-9
Bodyboard Girls Experience | Madeira | September 22-23
Zumaia Bodyboard Pro | Zumaia, Basque Country | TBC

Get ready to watch a surf film that finally features surfers riding waves. Thank you for focusing on what really matters, "Blue Intensity."

+ Surfing News

Isaac Thomas owns an interesting collection of rare skimboarding DVDs. They document the evolution of the sport since the turn of the millennium.

+ Skimboarding News

Cory Teunissen and Sean Silveira have taken out the third stop on the 2018 Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour (PWT), in Mooresville, North Carolina.

+ Wakeboarding News