Chase O'Leary has a ticket to the main event of the 2010 IBA Pipeline Pro

The field off 144 of the worlds best bodyboarders have now been selected for the 2010 Turbo Bodyboards Pipe Pro, with the final 8 spots going out in the 2010 Pipeline Trials.

Held on Oahu's South East corner at a punchy reef break known as Erma's, the field of forty competed for the chance of a lifetime to surf in the ultimate Bodyboarding Competition the Turbo Pipe Pro.

Contest Director Maurice Wakeling was thrilled by the level of surfing in the trials, particularly of the local Hawaiian riders.

"If the standard of riding in the trials is anything to go by today then the guys in the main event best watch out" said Maurice.

"The sportsmanship of all of the riders today was extremely impressive and everyone should be proud of themselves".

The final eight going into the main event, include:

1. Chase O'Leary - Australia
2. Trevor Kam - Hawaii
3. Miguel Prata - Portugual
4. Jason Finlay - Australia
5. Cameron Davauchelle - Australia
6. Tom Smith - Australia
7. Mark Klein - USA
8. Ben Veitch - Australia

The waiting period to the 2010 TURBO Bodyboards Pipeline Pro begins Tuesday the 16th of February.

Thirty Formula GPS kiteboarders battled it out on the mountains of the Alto Sangro, Italy, for the second leg of 2018 IKA Snowkite World Cup.

+ Kiteboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News