Damian Prisk: seven is the magic number

Damian Prisk is the new UK bodyboarding champion. Prisk has secured the Auto Sleepers British Bodyboard Club Tour 2011 in the last stage of the season, held in Porthtowan, during the British Bodyboarding Nationals. He collected a total of 1265 points.

Remi Geffroy took first place in the last round of waves and Prisk secured the silver medal in the event.  Alex Winkworth came in third position and Aaron Dinham was fourth.

In the Drop Knee division, the man of the year is Alex Winkworth, while Olivia Smedly took the Women's division. James Trevenna, Sam Brabyn, Steve Hall, Damian Prisk and Simon Watkins won the Under 14, Under 16, Under 18, Over 28 and Over 25 categories.

Prisk has won his seventh national bodyboarding title. The rider has already defeated cancer in his life and won't be his putting fins in the closet in the next years.

The Auto Sleepers British Bodyboard Club Tour 2011 is over.

The push through, or punch through technique allows surfers to get past a small broken wave and reach the lineup without having to duck dive or turtle roll.

+ Surfing News

Nic Rapa and Sean Silveira have taken out the second event of the 2018 Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour (PWT), held at Lake Allatoona's Dallas Landing Park, in Acworth, Georgia.

+ Wakeboarding News