Bodyboarders enter 10th Annual 4A Wimpy/Rossi Pro Am finals

April 27, 2009 | Bodyboarding

Murray van Vuuren

The 2nd and last day of the 10th Annual 4A Wimpy/Rossi Pro Am got underway early morning in cold and wet weather on Margate Beach.

The wave conditions weren't as good as yesterday but are still very contestable. Contest director Wayne Beekman has decided to postpone the finals after all the semis were run to wait for the higher tide when the inside is expected to fire up again. The 1st Final to hit the water will be the Ladies at 2:30pm.

Here are all the finalists who have made it through the gruelling semis. The Pro final will consist of Wesley Fischer (Berea, Durban), Mark Watts (Durban), Jaryd Houston (Cape Town) and Warren van der Merwe (Empangeni).

On form Wesley Fischer also advanced to the Factory 7 Dk final in awesome style and will be joined by Stuart Bradford (Westville, Durban), Sean Tickner (Cape Town) and Aden Kleve (Kommetjie, Cape Town). This means a Durban vs Cape Town Final seeming that Sean Tickner now lives in Cape Town after relocating from Durban.

The Boys final was already decided yesterday in a extremely good wedging shorebreak and will be Murray van Vuuren (Millpark), Sebastian Koopmans (Melkbosstrand), Stephen du Preez (Bluff) and Ashley Wheeler (Margate).

The Ladies Final will consist of Tania dos Ramos (Bluff), Tiffany Higgins (Uvongo) and Nicky Dreyer (Uvongo)

The Masters are Mike van Huysteen (Weltevreden Park), Kevin Williams (Uvongo), Karl Liebenberg (Durban) and Martin Otto (Uvongo).

Wayne Beekman (Uvongo), Jeffrey Davies, (Durban), Steven Bahlmann (Uvongo) and Jaryd van Daalen (Winklespruit) make up the Mens Final.

The Junior final will see a mixture of competitors from over the country namely Bradley Moys (Shelly Beach), Iain Campbell (Westville), Aden Kleve (Kommetjie) and Terence Pieters (Uvongo).

The Prizegiving will be held at Johnny Rockets in Margate at 7pm tonight where all the winners will be announced and receive prizes from Wimpy Margate, Rossi Board co, Lizzard, Factory 7, Surf M'Ocean and Face Forward Studio.

The Summer Surf Gear Guide 2019