Lachlan Cramsie claims the 2013 Rebel Sport Pro Tour

November 17, 2013 | Bodyboarding
Lachlan Cramsie: white water dreams

Lachlan Cramsie has been crowned the 2013 Rebel Sport Pro Tour, at Coffs Harbour, Australia, during the 32nd RAW National Bodyboarding Titles.

The Queensland bodyboarder proved that he is currently the best competitive rider in the country, by not only winning the Open Men and Pro Men titles, but claiming the Rebel Sport Pro Tour Championship as well.

Cramsie's clean-up began when he defeated some tough opposition in the Open Men's final, defeating Lewy Finnegan, Pearson Tully and Joey Orme.

"I'm so happy. After finishing runner-up in Kiama I was determined to get a win in Coffs this year", reveals Cramsie.

Cramsie's next hurdle came in the form of Jones Russell. Jones lead the Rebel Pro Tour for the majority of 2013, but Cramsie pegged him back with a win at King of the Box, and a second in South Australia, to lead the rankings into the final event at Coffs Harbour.

In the Pro Women's division, it was a one-on-one battle between Lauren Frost and Jane Keel. Both girls entered the water knowing that who ever came out on top would be crowned the 2013 Rebel Sport Pro Tour Women's champion.

Jane Keel blasted out of the gates with two high scoring waves, including a 7.5 that left Lauren Frost chasing scores for the remainder of the final.

"I knew I had a chance coming up here. But now I've actually won the title... I'm so stoked!", Keel laughed.

In the Pro DK division, Queensland's Shane Griffiths was untouchable and never dropped a heat during the entire tournament, but it was Jimmy Lear who clinched the 2013 title by finishing runner up to Griffiths.

"It's been a year to remember. I got married, had a baby and won the tour. I'm stoked", adds Lear.

32nd RAW National Bodyboarding Titles | Finals

Pro Men's

1. Lachlan Cramsie (QLD)
2. Jake Stone (QLD)
3. Dave Winchester (NSW)
4. Lewy Finnegan (WA)

Open Men's

1. Lachlan Cramsie (QLD)
2. Lewy Finnegan (WA)
3. Pearson Tully (NSW)
4. Joey Orme (QLD)

Pro Women's

1. Jane Keel (NSW)
2. Lauren Frost (NSW)
3. Marguerite Vujcich (NZ)

Pro Drop-Knee

1. Shane Griffiths (QLD)
2. Jimmy Leayr (NSW)
3. Rory Nelson (WA)
4. Adam Rose (NSW)