The Sandy Beach Trials define last Pipeline Pro entries

February 14, 2011 | Bodyboarding

The Sandy Beach Trials: power on

The Sandy Beach Trials have defined who will be completing the 2011 IBA Pipeline Pro competition board. After 11 hours of surfing, the 15 men, eight DK and three women have been selected.

The 16 successful riders to join the Men’s main event are Brian Wise, Alex Halsey, Elliott Morales, Charles Ward, Greg Wouters, Matt Holzman, Nick Shand, Kianoa French, Kingsley Uaiwa, Mark Klien, Keanu Cazemero, Harley Ward, Keoni Haina, Babby Quinones, Travis Smith and Scott Rigby.

The eight successful trialists in Drop-Kee were Chris Won, Landon Gaspar, Luis Pereira, Ricky Alverez, Josh Trotter, Sasha Specker, Miles Kauhaahaa and Damian King. The three successful Women to join the seeds at Pipeline Pro are Miya Inoue, Minami Hatekayama and Aoi Kioke. All japanese female bodyboarders.

One of the highlights of the Sandy Beach Trials was Brian Wise. He returned fit and focused to the competitive arena and will certainly battle for the final trophy.

The 2011 IBA Pipeline Pro will be held between 15th-25th February.

SurferToday uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info: