Gunnar Biniasch: smile, you've done it

The first tour stop of the 2010 German Kitesurf-Trophy took place last weekend in Dahme.

With changing wind conditions, bright sunshine and a starting field of more than 60 people, Gunnar Biniasch took the top honours.

It's been four years since he last competed in the German Kitesurf Trophy Tour.

The German kitesurfers now head to Büsum.

Final results for Racing were:

1. Gunnar Biniasch
2. Armin Harich
3. Roy Rodwald
4. Andi Handrieder

Today, you don't need to be a professional surfboard shaper to build a surfboard from scratch. Here's everything you need to know before making your private surfboard shaping room.

+ Surfing News