Discover what changes in the 2015 PKRA World Tour season

February 18, 2015 | Kiteboarding
Wave kitesurfing: added to the 2015 PKRA World Tour | Photo: Toby Bromwich/PKRA

The Professional Kiteboard Riders Association (PKRA) has introduced the Overall 2015 PKRA World Tour Title for the best rider across all disciplines.

Slalom, Freestyle, Big Air and Wave. The 2015 PKRA World Tour calls the best kitesurfers in the world to a redesigned new season. The worldwide circuit will kick off in Dakhla, Morocco, on the 18th March.

Wave kitesurfers will return to the PKRA circus with a full calendar. There will be a qualifying series at every Wave event scheduled during the 2015 season. Twenty-four men and 12 women will be in the initial Dakhla ladder, plus three local wildcards.

The Big Air specialists will also have the opportunity to show how high they can fly. In this division, there will be 24 male riders and 12 female kiteboarders in the ladder to glory.

The Freestyle athletes will have two qualifying events in the 2015 season; one in Dakhla and another one in Tarifa later in the year.

The Moroccan stage will not feature Slalom kiteboarding. The PKRA has also confirmed that the "Overall Title" will have a winner-takes-it-all format.

2015 PKRA Dakhla | Pre-Qualified Riders


Men Freestyle

Christophe Tack

Liam Whaley

Aaron Hadlow

Youri Zoon

Alexandre Neto

Marc Jacobs

Reno Romeu

Eudazio Da Silva

Stefan Spiessberger

David Tonijuan

Robinson Hilario

Felix Antonio Martinez

Michael Schitzhofer

Sergei Borisov


Women Freestyle

Karolina Winkowska

Gisela Pulido

Bruna Kajiya 

Annelous Lammerts

Manuela Jungo

Kristin Oja

Helena Brochocka


Men Wave

Keahi De Aboitiz

Pedro Henrique

Mitu Monteiro

Filippe Ferreira

Marciel Lopez

Jose Silva

Sebastian Ribeiro

Kevin Langeree


Women Wave

Moona Whyte

Kirsty Jones

Jalou Langeree


Mila Ferreira uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more on our About section.