Emmanuel Rondón and Kirsty Jones conquer the Master Of The Ocean 2009

March 30, 2009 | Kiteboarding
Emmanuel Rondón

Emmanuel Rondón and Kirsty Jones have won the Master Of The Ocean 2009, a surf, windsurf and kiteboard triathlon competition held in Cabarete, on the north coast of the Dominican Republic.

Rondón got the best overall score and won it for the second consecutive year. In each category, there were also winners.

Winston Martinez was the best windsurfer, followed by Oscar de la Cruz, Nino Rodríguez and Samuel Pérez.

In the surfing discipline, Manuel Selman showed top skills defeating surfers like Pedro Fernández, Iván Herrera, and Brandon Sanford.

Finally, Luis Alberto, Ariel Corniel, and Félix Antonio were the best kitesurfers in the Master of Ocean 2009.

A high level of competition was always present in the seventh edition of this unique water sport challenge.

Master of the Ocean 2009 | Results

1st: Emmanuel David Rondon
2nd: Luciano Gonzalez

1st: Kirsty Jones
2nd: Lucía Carolina