Sliders only at the 2015 Triple-S Invitational

May 5, 2015 | Kiteboarding
Triple-S Invitational: sliders only in 2015

The 10th anniversary of the Triple-S Invitational will feature an all Sliders competition.

The organization of the event announced that the three discipline format will be dropped for an entire kite park madness week in the Real Slider Park, in Cape Hatteras, North Carolina, USA, from May 30th to June 5th.

The founders decided to go back to the heart of the Triple-S Invitational and go all out by maximizing athletes' time on the water, in the state-of-the-art park. Historically, the Slider discipline has always been the most anticipated event of the three, and the most popular amongst athletes.

"To get to this point, we listened to the riders and created the new format to take this year's riding to the next level," explains Jason Slezak, co-founder and competitor at the Triple-S Invitational.

The 2015 Triple-S Invitational is considered to be the crown jewel of wake-style kiteboarding. The contest will showcase the stars of the most progressive and prestigious riders on the planet. This year, the format will pit kiteboarders against one another in high-stakes heats and laid-back freeriding sessions.

"The first Triple-S Invitational in 2006 was about like-minded riders getting together to push the sport of kiteboarding in a new direction. And yes, it's stilled called the Triple-S because, this year the all-in sliders format means triple the prize money for the winners," adds Trip Forman, co-founder of Real and the Triple-S Invitational.

2015 Venyu Triple-S Invitational | Invitees

Aaron Hadlow
Alex Fox
Alex Pastor
Andre Phillip
Artem Garashchenko
Billy Parker
Brandon Scheid
Brian Smith
Chad Worrall
Chris Bobryk
Christophe Tack
Craig Cunningham
Davey Blair
Drew Christianson
Dylan Thompson
Eric Rienstra
Evan Netsch
Ewan Jaspan
Finn Behrens
Greg Norman Jr.
Jake Kelsick
James Boulding
Jason Slezak
Joby Cook
Kellen Hall
Maciek Lewandowski
Matt Sexton
Petter Johnsen
Rich Sabo
Rick Jensen
Sam Bell
Sam Light
Sam Medysky
Tobias Hölter
Tom Court

Claire Lutz
Colleen Carroll
Gisela Pulido
Hope LeVin
Karolina Winkowska
Kris Kinn
Lindsay McClure
Lulu Vroman
Marilys Lacroix Samson
Paula Rosales
Sensi Graves
Victoria Soloveykina

4 Wildcards

SurferToday uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info: