2011 Triple-S Invitational invites 26 kitesurfers

February 22, 2011 | Kiteboarding
Aaron Hadlow: the British railway boy

The 2011 Triple-S Invitational will be held in Cape Hatteras, North Carolina, between June 4th-10th.

One of the most famous kiteboarding events in the world is gearing up and will be choosing giving away three wildcard spots.

All candidates should Triple-S send a three-minute Youtube video until May 1st. No late entries will be accepted. The Triple-S management committee will judge solely on the quality of riding. Editing and effects will not be taken into consideration.

Meanwhile, we know the 2011 Triple-S Invitational will feature top 26 kitesurfers. Aaron Hadlow, Andre Phillip, Brandon Scheid, Bruna Kajiya, Susi Mai, Sam Light and many more will be showing their season improvements in Cape Hatteras.

The final list of athletes will be announced May 2011, but the invited riders' list is:

Aaron Hadlow
Andre Phillip
Billy Parker
Brandon Scheid
Brian Smith
Bruna Kajiya
Chad Worrall
Chris Burke
Davey Blair
Dylan Thompson
Eric Rienstra
Greg Norman
Ian Alldredge
James Boulding
Jason Slezak
Joby Cook
Jon Modica
Josh Mulcoy
Lulu Vroman
Petter Johnsen
Ruben Lenten
Sam Bell
Sam Light
Sam Medysky
Susi Mai
Tom Court