Triple-S Invitational 2014 announces invitees and format changes

April 28, 2014 | Kiteboarding
Triple-S Invitational: et pluribus unum

The Triple-S Invitational 2014 will be contested in Cape Hatteras, North Carolina, between May 31st and June 6th.

The Triple-S Open is a competition that will be held directly before the Triple-S Invitational, on the 30th May 30th. It's an event open to the public and will act as a qualifying event for the Triple-S Invitational.

At least one winner of the Triple-S Open will earn a ticket in the Triple-S Invitational. If more space is available due to no shows or injuries, more kiteboarders will have the chance to compete with the world's best.

Meanwhile Trip Forman and Jason Slezak, founders of the Triple-S Invitational, have announced a new and exciting format change for the 2014 season.

"Triple-S has always stood for Surf, Slicks and Sliders, and this will remain the same. We are looking at changing the Surf discipline from kitesurfing in the waves to wake style kickers and freestyle in the waves," the organizers explain.

"With the typical conditions we expect - windy with small surf - riders and spectators are in for a visual and exciting display of the worlds best unleashing a massive arsenal of kickers, freestyle and kite loops."

Triple-S Invitational 2014 Invitees:


Aaron Hadlow
Alex Fox
Andre Phillip
Billy Parker
Brandon Scheid
Brian Smith
Chad Worrall
Craig Cunningham
Davey Blair
Eric Rienstra
Evan Netsch
Ewan Jaspan
Greg Norman
Jake Kelsick
James Boulding
Jason Slezak
Joby Cook
Kellen Hall
Matt Sexton
Rich Sabo
Rick Jensen
Ruben Lenten
Sam Bell
Sam Light
Sam Medysky
Tom Court
+ Wildcards (4)


Claire Lutz
Colleen Carroll
Hope Levin
Kris Kinn
Lulu Vroman
Paula Rosales
Sensi Graves
Susi Mai
Victoria Soloveykina
+ Wildcards (2)

SurferToday uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info: