Youri Zoon and Bryan Lake taste gold in Adicora

June 18, 2012 | Kiteboarding
Bryan Lake: focused to get a win in Adicora

Youri Zoon and Gisela Pulido have taken the Freestyle division of the 2012 PKRA Venezuela, in Adicora, while Bryan Lake accelerated to victory in the Course Racing competition.

In Zoon and Langeree’s match-up, each competitor was completely fired up and going their hardest. Zoon drew a gasp from the crowd with his 8.23 Double Back Mobe, while Langeree hit a high scoring Front Mobe, among other big tricks.

In fact, in the last moments of this men’s final, Youri hit his trick so hard that his boots completely snapped of his board, providing a perfect and dramatic exit to a stupendous last heat of the day.

Notably, both Langeree and Mario were all smiles after the official announcements, as this will be the best placement that each competitor has achieved all year.

Additionally, Pulido and Kajiya performed at their highest abilities, each executing major tricks in the slightly decreasing wind. In the women’s final heat, Gisela scored a major Kite Loop Slim, while Bruna completed a nice S-Mobe and Blind Judge 3.

Pulido came out the winner in this final, saying that she is very happy to have earned first, even though she would have been grateful to earn a second place finish as well.

In final day of the Copa Mundial de Kitesurf Adicora, racing commenced with a clean start and the day’s first on-water battle. As usual, Riccardo Leccese and Bryan Lake led the way, breaking away from the rest of the fleet and going head to head around each mark.

Unfortunately for the racers, the wind proved to be somewhat variable, forcing several competitors to change their kites between races. Four races were eventually completed - Lake achieved first place on three of these four races, while Leccese achieved first place on the ninth race and second in the remainder.

Freestyle Men

1. Youri Zoon
2. Kevin Langeree
3. Mario Rodwald

Freestyle Women

1. Gisela Pulido
2. Bruna Kajiya
3. Karolina Winkowska

Course Racing Men

1. Bryan Lake
2. Riccardo Leccese
3. Victor Adamo uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more on our About section.