Wizards of the Water

"Wizards of the Water" is a 1981 surf movie directed by Alan Rich.

Top surfers of the 1970s and 1980s travel around Australia, Hawaii, and Indonesia's Lombok Island, in search of perfect waves.

Watch Tom Carroll, Mark Richards, Simon Anderson, Cheyne Horan, Dane Kealoha, Reno Abellira, Jim Banks, and many more, taking on the 1981 Bells Beach Easter Classic in 15-foot surf.

Its soundtrack features several Australian bands like the INXS, The Angels, Cold Chisel, Mental as Anything, and Icehouse.

The 90-minute film was shot in 16mm and premiered at the Sydney Opera House.