Kekoa Cazimero: Hawaiian pride | Photo: Landon Hayashi/Free Candy Productions

Kekoa Cazimero and Kai Sallas have emerged victorious in the 2014 Hawaii Surfing Championship, at Sandy Beach.

The third and final leg of 2014 Hawaii Surfing Championship was run in light offshore winds and SSW swell, which produced perfect six-foot waves at Honolulu's surf gem.

The local surfer ripped and stole the top honors in the Men's Shortboard division. In the Longboard category, Kai Sallas managed to win his fifth event in a row, and was crowned champion.

The overall prizes included two custom-made surfboards shaped by Jota Muñoz of JMC Surfboards, with artwork by Drew Toonz and Danny Castillo. Local boy Dustin Fernandez also provided the trophies for the finalists.

The judging panel included Makani Mcdonald, Kristian Mcdonald, Carlitos di Pace, and Noa Terada-Pagdilao. The 2015 Hawaii Surfing Championship series have already been confirmed.

Rob Bain, Layne Beachley, and Dave Macaulay have taken out the Azores Airlines World Masters Championship in the Grand Masters, Women's Masters and Men's Masters divisions held in good three-foot surf at Praia de Santa Barbara.

+ Surfing News

Dimitri Maramenides, the founder and owner of Epic Kites, rode his kite a few hours before Hurricane Florence hit the East Coast of the United States.

+ Kiteboarding News