Kelly Slater: winner of the 2014 Volcom Pipe Pro | Photo: Bielmann/Volcom

The 2015 Volcom Pipe Pro will storm the Banzai Pipeline, on the Oahu's North Shore, between January 29th and February 8th.

A fleet of 112 world-class surfers travel to Hawaii to fight for 3000 Qualifying Series (QS) points and a $100,000 prize purse. The 2015 surfing season is officialy opened in the venue of all venues.

The top 16 Hawaiians from the Volcom Pipe Pro will be sent into the $100,000 Pipe Invitational, which serves as the trials for the 2015 Pipe Masters, held on the first day of contestable surf within the event window in December.

Kelly Slater won last year's Volcom Pipe Pro 2014 and will defend his title from opponents such as Kolohe Andino, Sunny Garcia, Carlos Munoz, Dusty Payne, Damien Hobgood, Aritz Aranburu, John John Florence, and Sebastian Zietz.

The 2015 World Surf League Men's Qualifying Series include a total of 35 scheduled stops. Each stage will deliver between 1,000 and 10,000 QS points. The last contest of the QS season is Vans World Cup, the second jewel of the Triple Crown of Surfing.

In surfing, full rotations are relatively rare. However, when performed correctly, they often leave an exclamation mark on the wave. Learn how to pull off the frontside reverse 360.

+ Surfing News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News