Surf camps: stay in a surfer-friendly environment and enjoy the experience | Photo: Lapoint Surf Camps

Are you looking for a surf camp in Bali? Need a surf camp for beginner surfers? Search no more. Find the surf camp of your dreams.

Whether you're a curious watersports enthusiasts, first-timer, beginner, or intermediate surfer wanting to travel to popular surf destination, a surf camp is always as an exciting proposition.

If you've never stayed in a surf camp, there are a few things you should know before booking a holiday in a camp for surfers. Make sure you read previous guest reviews, compare rates, and check out the amenities. Do your research, read about the staff, and find the accommodation that best suits you.

Ideally, a good surf camp is located within walking of a popular surf break area. Don't be fooled by guesthouses, hostels, motels, chalets, lodges, and resorts that call themselves surf camps just to attract naive and uninformed clients.

There are specific packages and offers for single, young, adult, married couples, families, yoga enthusiasts, and groups of friends. It's up to you to decide which one fits your needs and your budget.

Surf camps are a place where you'll find people with the same interests, eager to learn or improve their surfing skills. These retreats are the best option for getting surf lessons, meeting people, chasing different waves and experiences, and participating in non-surfing activities.

The majority of surf camps is open 365 days a year so that you can explore the local gems throughout the seasons. One thing is certain: you're going to have fun, and get back home with a handful of unforgettable memories.

Browse the surf camps of the world near you, or located anywhere on the planet:

Surf camps: breathe surfing 24 hours a day, and share your wave riding experiences with other fellow surfers | Photo: Shutterstock

Europe

Portugal
ElementFish Surf Camp | Ofir | elementfish.com
Surfivor Surf Camp | Esmoriz | surfivorcamp.com
Janga Surf Camp | Figueira da Foz | janga-surfcamp.com
Rapture Surf Camp | Ericeira | rapturecamps.com
Lapoint Surf Camp Ericeira | Ericeira | lapointcamps.com
Chill In Ericeira | Ericeira | chillinericeira.pt
Amado Surf Camp | Carrapateira | amadosurfcamp.com

France
Dreamsea Surf Camp | Moliets-et-Maa | dreamseasurfcamp.com
Star Surf Camps | Moliets-et-Maa | starsurfcamps.com
Natural Surf Lodge | Soustons | naturalsurflodge.com
Planet Surf Camp | Naujac-sur-Mer | planetsurfcamps.co.uk
Vegan Surf Camp | Moliets-et-Maa | vegansurfcamp.com
Secret Wave Surf Camp | Seignosse | secretwavesurfcamp.com

Spain
Art Surf Camp | A Coruña | artsurfcamp.com
Raz Surf Camp | A Coruña | razsurfcamp.com
Camino Surf Camp | Valdoviño | caminosurf.com
Alawa Surf Camp | Valdoviño | alawasurfcamp.com

Ireland
TurfnSurf Lodge | Bundoran | turfnsurf.ie

UK
Surf Snowdonia | Dolgarrog | surfsnowdonia.com

 

America

USA
YMCA Camp Surf | Imperial Beach, CA | ymca.org/camps/camp-surf

Brazil
Bahia Surf Camp | Salvador | bahiasurfcamp.com
Surf Camp Pipa | Tibau do Sul | surfpipa.com
Sossego Surf Camp | Tibau do Sul | sossego-surfcamp.com

Costa Rica
Shaka Beach Retreat | shakacostarica.com
Witch's Rock Surf Camp | Tamarindo | witchsrocksurfcamp.com
Playa Grande Surf Camp | Guanacaste | playagrandesurfcamp.com
Lapoint Surf Camp Costa Rica | Santa Teresa | lapointcamps.com
School of the World Surf Camp | Punta Arenas | schooloftheworld.org

Nicaragua
Buena Vista Surf Club | San Juan del Sur| buenavistasurfclub.com
Popoyo Surf Lodge | Las Salinas | surfnicaragua.com

Mexico
Pescadero Surf Camp | Cabo San Lucas | pescaderosurf.com

Panama
Oasis Surf Camp | Santa Catalina | oasissurfcamp.com
Surfcamp Guanico | Tonosi | surfcampguanico.com
Beach Break Surf Camp | Playa Venao | beachbreaksurfcamp.com

Argentina
Surf Camp MDP | Mar del Plata

Chile
Natural Surf Lodge | Pichilemu | naturalsurflodge.cl
Maitencillo Surf Camp | Puchuncaví | maitencillosurfcamp.cl
Punta de Lobos Surfcamp | Pichilemu | facebook.com/surfpuntadelobos
Surf Lodge Punta De Lobos | Pichilemu | surflodgepuntadelobos.com

Peru
Bravo Surf Camp | Punta Hermosa | bravosurfcamp.com
Psygon Surf Camp | Máncora | psygonsurfcamp.com

Dominican Republic
Cabarete Surf Camp | Cabarete | cabaretesurfcamp.com
Swell Surf Camp | Cabarete | swellsurfcamp.com
Hooked Cabarete Surf and Kite Camp | Cabarete | hookedcabarete.com

El Salvador
Las Flores Resort | El Cuco | lasfloresresort.com

Ecuador
Balso Surf Camp | Montanita | balsasurfcamp.com

Guatemala
Paredon Surf House | El Paredon | paredonsurf.com

Jamaica
Jamnesia Surf Camp | Bull Bay | jamnesiasurf.com

 

Asia

Indonesia
G-Land Bobby's Surf Camp | Kuta | grajagan.com
Pitstop Hill Mentawai | Mentawai | pitstophill.com
Keramas Surf Camp | Bali
Lapoint Surf Camp Gianyar | Bai | lapointcamps.com

Sri Lanka
Lapoint Surf Camp Sri Lanka | Ahangama | lapointcamps.com
Sion Surf Camp | Ahangama | sionsurfcamp.com
Talalla Retreat | Talalla | talallaretreat.com
Camp Poe | Ahangama | camppoe.com
7BD Surf Camp | Ahangama | facebook.com/7bdsurfcamp
Surf and Yoga Mirissa | Mirissa | surfnyogamirissa.com

India
Soul & Surf Kerala | Kerala | soulandsurf.com
Surf Wala | Goa | surfwala.com

Maldives
Cokes Beach Maldives | Thulusdhoo | cokesbeach.com
Cokes Surf Camp | Thulusdhoo | cokessurfcampmaldives.com
Natural Surf House | Himmafushi | naturalsurfhouse.com

Philippines
Kermit Sirgao | Siargao kermitsiargao.com
Lola Sayong Eco-Surf Camp | Gubat | lolasayong.org
Nalu Surf Camp | Baler | nalusurfcamp.ph
Pesangan Surfcamp | Surigao del Norte | facebook.com/pesangansurfcamp
Viento Del Mar | Siargao | vientodelmar.com

Fiji
Rendezvous Surf Camp | Rendezvous Beach | fijirendezvous.com
Maqai Eco Surf Resort | Qamea | maqai.com
Namotu Island Resort | Mamanuca | namotuislandfiji.com
Waidroka Bay Resort | Pacific Harbour | waidroka.com
Tavarua Island Resort | Tavarua | tavarua.com
Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji | Qamea | qamea.com
Maravu Lodge | Taveuni | maravulodge.com

Tahiti
Vanira Lodge | Teahupoo | vaniralodge.com

 

Africa

Morocco
Hashpoint Surf Camp | Taghazout | hashpointsurfcamp.com
Surf Berbere | Taghazout | surfberbere.com
Moroccan Surf Adventures | Tamraght | morocsurf.com
Lapoint Surf Camp Morocco | Taghazout | lapointcamps.com
Zen Surf Morocco | Aourir | zensurfmorocco.com
Original Surf Morocco | Tamraght | originalsurfmorocco.com
Pro Surf Morocco | Tamraght | prosurfmorocco.com
Magic Surf Morocco | Aourir | magicsurfmorocco.com
Maroc Surf Camp | Tamraght | marocsurfcamp.com
Sunshine Surf Morocco | Aourir | sunshinesurfmorocco.com

South Africa
Umzumbe Surf Camp | Durban | surfumzumbe.co.za
Pumula Surf Camp | Pumula | pumulasurfcamp.co.za

 

Oceania

Australia
Surfaris Surf Camp | Crescent Head | surfaris.com
Surf Camp Australia | Gerroa | surfcamp.com.au

Now more than ever, surfers have a great responsibility on the shoulders. Here's what makes a complete, contemporary wave rider.

+ Surfing News

Dimitri Maramenides, the founder and owner of Epic Kites, rode his kite a few hours before Hurricane Florence hit the East Coast of the United States.

+ Kiteboarding News