The Ultimate Wave

Airing Monday, February 8 at 8:00pm ET (5:00pm PT) in Meet & Brotatoes, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the “The Making of Ultimate Wave Tahiti 3D.”

“The Making of The Ultimate Wave Tahiti” is an in-depth look at the first ever IMAX 3D surf film. Featuring nine-time world champion Kelly Slater, The Ultimate Wave Tahiti follows a quest to find the perfect wave-riding experience. Filmed in Tahiti and among the islands of French Polynesia, the film showcases dramatic giant screen surfing action in a unique Pacific paradise.

This show will focus on intricacies of using such a complex camera, the challenges of weather in the tropics, and getting professional surfers to go surf when the conditions are less than ideal. See what happens behind the camera on such a monumental piece of surf film history.

“The Making of Ultimate Wave Tahiti 3D” Air Dates:
Monday, 2/8/20108:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Monday, 2/8/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Wednesday, 2/10/2010 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 PM PT
Thursday, 2/11/2010 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Saturday, 2/13/201012:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM PT
Sunday, 2/14/2010 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
Tuesday, 2/16/2010 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
Friday, 2/19/2010 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT
Sunday, 2/21/2010 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT
Monday, 2/22/2010 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT

Bjorn Dunkerbeck and Philippe Bru have teamed up to open the Dunkerbeck Pro Center, in the Lac Bay Lagoon on the island of Bonaire, in the Dutch Caribbean.

+ Windsurfing News

Jarryd Wingfield, one of the most talented bodyboarders in the United Kingdom, has taken his own life. He was battling depression.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News