2010 Eurojunior Championships: France smiles

France has conquered the Eurojunior 2010 at Praia da Arda, in Afife, Viana do Castelo, Portugal.

In the final day of action, Portugal, France and Spain battled for the Teams Title, but in the end it was France who took the trophy back home.

Dimitri Ouvre, Vasco Ribeiro, Nelson Cloarec, Lecar Maud, Isacc Rodriguez, Maxime Castillo, Ana Adão and Joshua Le Marquand are the 2010 European Junior Champions.

The competition ended with the following scores:

Position / Country /Points:

1 France 10754
2 Portugal 10223
3 Spain 8966
4 England 7570
5 Germany 7274
6 Ireland 6711
7 Wales 5921
8 Belgium 4903
9 Italy 4028
10 Channel Islands 3700
11 Holland 3335
12 Morocco 2710
13 Sweden 1202

A big congratulations to the following European champions for their individual titles:

Dimitri Ouvre FRA Surf -18
Vasco Ribeiro POR Surf -16
Nelson Cloarec FRA Surf -14
Lecar Maud FRA Surf Ladies -18
Isacc Rodriguez SPN Bodyboard -18
Maxime Castillo FRA Bodyboard -16
Ana Adão POR Bb Ladies -18
Joshua Le Marquand CHI Longboard -18

Is your bodyboard heavier than you think it should be? Are you unsure whether there's water in your boogie board? Here's how to check if you're board is soaked.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News