Bruce Irons: he was 325th in 2010

The 2011 ASP World Tour will kick off in the Gold Coast, Australia, in the 26th February, with the classic Quiksilver Pro.

The world's best surfers already know their full schedule for the next year. The only big surprise is a Dream Tour surfing event in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

There's Bells Beach, Jeffreys Bay, Teahupoo, Trestles, France, Peniche and the Hawaiin legs. Of course, the moving contest of "Somewehere In" might open a new and thrilling challenge. China is a strong possibility, as news spread that Wanning, a city in south China's Hainan province, will hold an ASP World Tour fixed event.

Surfing is growing in China, but the country might have to debut the organization of professional surfing competitions with World Qualifying Series (WQS) events, before upgrading to Dream Tour venues.

For 2011, the 32 seeded surfers will be the 2010 Top 22, plus the next 10 based on the ASP World Tour Rankings as of end of the Billabong Pipeline Pro in December, along with two wild cards selected by ASP.

The 2011 ASP World Tour dates are:

Feb 26 - Mar 9, 2011Gold Coast, Qld, Australia
Apr 19 - 30, 2011Bells Beach, Victoria, Australia
May 11 - 22, 2011Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil
Jul 14 - 24, 2011Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Aug 20 - 31, 2011Teahupoo, Taiarapu, French Polynesia
Sep 3 - 12, 2011East Coast, United States of America
Sep 16 - 24, 2011Trestles, California, United States of America
Oct 4 - 13, 2011South West Coast, France
Oct 15 - 24, 2011Peniche, Portugal
Nov 1 - 11, 2011Somewhere In, Rip Curl Search
Dec 8 - 20, 2011Banzai Pipeline, Oahu, Hawaii

The seed for the 2011 ASP World Tour will be:

1. Kelly Slater (USA)
2. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
3. Taj Burrow (AUS)
4. Mick Fanning (AUS)
5. Bede Durbidge (AUS)
6. Dane Reynolds (USA)
7. Adrian Buchan (AUS)
7. Owen Wright (AUS)
9. Jeremy Flores (FRA)
10. Adriano de Souza (BRA)
11. C.J. Hobgood (USA)
12. Michel Bourez (PYF)
13. Chris Davidson (AUS)
14. Jadson Andre (BRA)
15. Damien Hobgood (USA)
16. Kieren Perrow (AUS)
17. Brett Simpson (USA)
18. Joel Parkinson (AUS)
19. Taylor Knox (USA)
20. Heitor Alves (BRA)
21. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
22. Bobby Martinez (USA)
23. Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)
24. Kai Otton (AUS)
25. Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
26. Tiago Pires (PRT)
27. Adam Melling (AUS)
28. Daniel Ross (AUS)
29. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
30. Josh Kerr (AUS)
31. Alejo Muniz (BRA)
32. Dusty Payne (HAW)
33. Julian Wilson (AUS)
34. Gabe Kling (USA)

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) approved surfing's qualification system for the Tokyo 2020.

+ Surfing News

Thirty Formula GPS kiteboarders battled it out on the mountains of the Alto Sangro, Italy, for the second leg of 2018 IKA Snowkite World Cup.

+ Kiteboarding News

Jarryd Wingfield, one of the most talented bodyboarders in the United Kingdom, has taken his own life. He was battling depression.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News