Pipeline: all dreams, all fears

The Vans Triple Crown of Surfing will fire up Hawaii, from November 12th through December 20th, with the world's best surfers battling for the famous trophy. The winner takes it all, but there are three challenges before the final glory.

The Reef Hawaiian Pro opens up the surf show, at Haleiwa Ali'i Beach Park. With a total prize purse of $145,000, Joel Parkinson will be defending his honour after last year's victory.

From the 25th November, the Vans World Cup of Surfing will heat up the sands and waves of Sunset Beach. Raoni Monteiro, from Brazil, will try to repeat a victory and claim the $250,000 prize purse.

The Billabong Pipe Masters is jewel of the jewels. With a total prize money of $425,000, the contest will see Jeremy Flores, from France, fighting to reconquer the precious treasure.

Oahu's North Shore will be the focus of the international surfing world for 39 days. The Vans Triple Crown of Surfing features the final three events of the 2011 Association of Surfing Professionals Tour.

Defending his claim to the Nixon WTA and overall Triple Crown title this year is three-time event winner (2008, 2009, 2010), Joel Parkinson, from Australia. Kelly Slater has already confirmed his 11th world surfing title and will be challenged to claim full glory.

A German company specialized in designing and build wake park features announced the creation of the world's first floating outdoor surf pool.

+ Surfing News

Although a very young water sport, windsurfing has seen the birth, birth, and rebirth of several sailboard-oriented magazines.

+ Windsurfing News

The Australian Bodyboarding Association (ABA) has released the full schedule for the 2018 ABA Tour.

+ Bodyboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News