Hainan Island: perfect waves in the China Paradise

Brazil, France, Hawaii, Japan, Portugal, Peru, Australia and USA will be surfing in the ISA China Cup 2013, in the Hainan Island, China, between 26th-27th January.

Eight country teams will bring some of their best surfers to Wanning and its world-class left point break.

These teams will join Peru and Australia’s National Surfing Teams to complete the eight total teams that will be contending for the ISA China Cup.

"As I like to remind all athletes, at the ISA China Cup, while a few competitors will go home with medals, all of them are already winners, as they are surfing as members of their National Surfing Teams", says Fernando Aguerre, president of the International Surfing Association.

Mitchel Crews (USA), Messias Felix (Brazil, Maxime Huscenot (France), Sunny Garcia (Hawaii), Shun Murakami (Japan), Carlos Mario Zapata (Peru), Vasco Ribeiro (Portugal) and Cory Lopez (USA) are some of the surfers that will ride at the ISA China Cup 2013.

The Hainan Wanning Riyue Bay International Surfing Festival also includes the ISA Hainan Classic, a 4-Star Men's ASP event which will feature the best surfers in the world, including defending champion and 2013 Dream Tour rookie Glenn Hall.

Finn McGill and Vahine Fierro claimed the 2017 World Surf League (WSL) World Junior Championship at Bombo Beach, New South Wales, Australia.

+ Surfing News

Are you an avid bodyboard magazine collector? Do you miss reading the good, old boogie periodicals? Here's the complete list of worldwide bodyboarding publications.

+ Bodyboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News