Intense Surf Challenge: a digital surf tour competition

The Original Source Intense Surf Challenge is a digital surf tour competition which showcases Australia's top extreme surfing talent.

Fifteen of Australia's top surfers have been invited to compete to become the Intense Surf Challenge winner.

They are Anthony Walsh, Asher Pacey, Brett Burcher, Dean Bowen, Dean Morrison, Jamie Mitchell, Jeff Rowley, Josiah Schmucker, Kerby Brown, Laurie Towner, Marti Paradisis, Richie Vaculik, Riley Laing, Ryan Hipwood and Tyler Hollmer-Cross.

Invited surfer contestants will submit a 30-second short video, each month, for the main competition period which runs between 1st August, 2013 and 31st January, 2014.

Online surf fans will decide the winner of the Intense Surf Challenge. Entrants are permitted to vote for multiple entries but can only vote for each video once.

Surfers' accrued votes from their six clips will count towards the Intense Surf Challenge rankings. The surfer with the highest combined votes at the end of the main competition period is the undisputed champion.

The champion and runner-up will be announced and crowned at the 2014 Australian Surfing Awards in Sydney in February, 2014.

A German company specialized in designing and build wake park features announced the creation of the world's first floating outdoor surf pool.

+ Surfing News

Although a very young water sport, windsurfing has seen the birth, birth, and rebirth of several sailboard-oriented magazines.

+ Windsurfing News

The Australian Bodyboarding Association (ABA) has released the full schedule for the 2018 ABA Tour.

+ Bodyboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News