Harley Ingleby steals the 2015 New South Wales Longboard Titles

June 22, 2015 | Surfing
Harley Ingleby: eyeing the future | Photo: ASP/Luke Sorensen

Harley Ingleby has claimed the 2015 New South Wales Longboard Titles, in three-to-four-foot waves at Turners Beach.

In the Open Men's final, the longboarder from Coffs Harbour defeated Jack Entwistle, Nick Farago and Joel Skinner, with a series of impressive backhand maneuvers.

"Stoked to have a win and good final today with Jack, Nick and Joel. Some of the better contest waves I've had in a long while. Thanks for having us Yamba," expressed Harley Ingleby.

In the Open Women's final, Lara Murphy secured her second NSW Longboard title with two heat scores in excess of 10 points. The logger from Woonoona defeated local surfer and event standout Nava Young, Kirra Innes, Tully White, Kirra Perry, and Amelia Croucher.

The 2015 New South Wales Longboard Titles crowned seven new champions in Open Men, Open Women, Over 35, Over 40, Over 45, Over 50 and Over 55. Over 120 competitors took part in the event.

2015 New South Wales Longboard Titles | Champions

Over-55 Men: Mark Ingleby (Emerald Beach)
Over-50 Men: George Haskas (Maroubra)
Over-45 Men: John Schmidenberg (Emerald Beach)
Over-40 Men: Jason Livingston (Yamba)
Over-35 Men: Micheal Crisp (Ballina)
Open Women: Lara Murphy (Woonoona)
Open Men: Harley Ingleby (Emerald Beach)