Kekoa Cazimero and Kai Sallas claim the 2014 Hawaii Surfing Championship

September 22, 2014 | Surfing
Kekoa Cazimero: Hawaiian pride | Photo: Landon Hayashi/Free Candy Productions

Kekoa Cazimero and Kai Sallas have emerged victorious in the 2014 Hawaii Surfing Championship, at Sandy Beach.

The third and final leg of 2014 Hawaii Surfing Championship was run in light offshore winds and SSW swell, which produced perfect six-foot waves at Honolulu's surf gem.

The local surfer ripped and stole the top honors in the Men's Shortboard division. In the Longboard category, Kai Sallas managed to win his fifth event in a row, and was crowned champion.

The overall prizes included two custom-made surfboards shaped by Jota Muñoz of JMC Surfboards, with artwork by Drew Toonz and Danny Castillo. Local boy Dustin Fernandez also provided the trophies for the finalists.

The judging panel included Makani Mcdonald, Kristian Mcdonald, Carlitos di Pace, and Noa Terada-Pagdilao. The 2015 Hawaii Surfing Championship series have already been confirmed. uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more on our About section.