Lanzarote prepares to crown the European surfing champion

October 22, 2012 | Surfing
Marlon Lipke: leading the Old Continent in the barrel

The 2012 ASP Europe Men's Star Series will end up with the Islas Canarias Santa Pro, at the iconic break of San Juan, Lanzarote.

The best professional surfers of the Old Continent prepare to decide this year's European champion and will play a vital role in determining the qualifiers for the 2013 ASP World Championship Tour.

There is an exciting forecast showing consistent swell for the entire waiting period and an unusual low wind activity. Tiago Pires, Heitor Alves, Patrick Gudauskas, Travis Logie will surf in the primary venue of San Juan and the backup sites of Famara and both waves of La Santa.

With precious ranking points and a share of the $155,000 prize-money purse, the excitement is on from October 23rd-28th, in Lanzarote, Canary Islands.

With two event wins under his belt already this year, Marlon Lipke, current front-runner in the ASP Europe title race will be looking to confirm his excellent form and stay ahead of his closest competition, Guadeloupe's Charles Martin, Glenn Hall, Romain Cloitre and Vincent Duvignac, who currently sit in the Top second to fifth spots respectively.

Islas Canarias Santa Pro | Round of 144 Matchups

Heat 1: Vasco Ribeiro (PRT), Guillermo Satt (CHL), Vicente Romero (ESP)
Heat 2: Ian Gouveia (BRA), Andre Silva (BRA), Alex Kamkoff (USA), Josie Graves (PRI)
Heat 3: Eric Geiselman (USA), Bruno Rodrigues (BRA), Dimitri Ouvre (GLP), Joao Kopke (PRT)
Heat 4: Ramzi Boukhiam (MAR), Evan Thompson (USA), Yannick De Jager (NDL), Miguel Villalba (ESP)
Heat 5: Gony Zubizarreta (ESP), Francisco Bellorin (VEN), Jatyr Berasaluce (EUK)
Heat 6: Santiago Muniz (ARG), Leandro Usuna (ARG), Robertson Goncalves (PRT), Damian Moro Ceballos (ESP)
Heat 7: Ty Watson (AUS), Teppei Tajima (JPN), Borja Agote (EUK), Carlos Marques (ESP)
Heat 8: Gabriel Villaran (PER), Eneko Acero (EUK), Carlo Zapata (PER)
Heat 9: Maxime Huscenot (FRA), Nobuyuki Osawa (JPN), Hunter Lysaught (USA)
Heat 10: David Do Carmo (BRA), Yujiro Tsuji (JPN), Abdel El Harim (MAR), Luca Dioguardi (CNY)
Heat 11: Cristobal De Col (PER), Bino Lopes (BRA), Frederic Robin (REU), Evandro Munoz (ESP)
Heat 12: Caio Ibelli (BRA), Dillon Perillo (USA), Paulo Moura (BRA)
Heat 13: Luke Davis (USA), David Van Zyl (ZAF), Tristan Guilbaud (FRA)
Heat 14: Krystian Kymerson (BRA), Matt Pagan (USA), Lucas Silveira (BRA), Patrick Beven (FRA)
Heat 15: Halley Batista (BRA), Alexandre Chacon (BRA), Edouard Delpero (FRA), Will Davey (GBR)
Heat 16: Beyrick De Vries (ZAF), Chase Wilson (USA), Adrien Valero (FRA)
Heat 17: Nic Von Rupp (DEU), Sidney Guimaraes (BRA), Ethan Egiguren (EUK)
Heat 18: Luel Felipe (BRA), Frederico Morais (PRT), Freddie Meadows (SWE), Lenny Perdomo (CNY)
Heat 19: Carlos Munoz (CRI), Alan Donato (BRA), Jesus Chacon (VEN), Mickael Picon (FRA)
Heat 20: Adrien Toyon (FRA), Jerome Forrest (AUS), Jose Ferreira (PRT)
Heat 21: Simao Romao (BRA), Steven Pierson (PYF), Rudy Marechal (FRA), Manuel Lezcano Cruz (CNY)
Heat 22: Davey Cathels (AUS), Miguel Tudela (PER), Romain Laulhe (FRA), Julian Del Pozo (CNY)
Heat 23: Gavin Gillette (HAW), Manuel Selman (CHL), Alexander El Naib (DEU), Natxo Gonzalez (EUK)
Heat 24: Chris Friend (AUS), Filipe Jervis (PRT), Norman Landa (EUK) uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more on our About section.