Nautique Wake Open 2015: plenty of action at BSR Cable Wake Park | Photo: Nautique

Harley Clifford stormed the Nautique Wake Open 2015, at BSR Cable Park in Waco, Texas.

The first stop on the Wakeboard World Series was also the second stage of the Nautique Wake Series. A total of six amateur division champions took home titles.

In the Pro Men, it was Harley Clifford who put together the most consistent and progressive run as he won his semifinal heat and advanced to take the final heat win with a 89.00 score.

The Australian crashed in his first run, which meant he needed a flawless second attempt to get on the podium. With two 900s, he stuck a clean run to claim the Nautique Wake Open title.

"I was pretty nervous going into today. But the day couldn't have gone any better. All day the guys were sending it, which made for a stacked final," explained Clifford.

"I was a little bit shaken up after a big crash in my first run, but I knew what I needed to do in my last run and couldn't be happier with the result."

The Pro Women made their debut with the WWA Wakeboard World Series behind the Billabong Super Air Nautique G23. Meagan Ethell won her semifinal heat on Friday and carried that momentum into Saturday's final round.

Nervous about her run, she made a last minute decision to switch her last trick to a different backside 360, only to stick both her roll and her backflip backside 360 as her Wild Card trick

"I really had to stay focused to nail all my tricks and landing my Wild Card was a bonus. I originally had my Wild Card trick, the Moby Dick, in my run but I switched it for a KGB at the last second," reveals Ethell.

Nautique Wake Open 2015 | BSR Cable Park

Pro Men
1. Harley Clifford - 89.00
2. JD Webb - 85.67
3. Bob Soven - 82.67
4. Phil Soven - 78.33
5. Shota Tezuka - 53.67
6. Austin Hair - 38.33

Pro Women
1. Meagan Ethell - 81.67
2. Raimi Merritt - 73.33
3. Dallas Friday - 69.33
4. Erika Lang - 63.33
5. Melissa Marquardt - 60.00
6. Nicola Butler - 50.00

Pro Wakeskate
1. Danny Hampson - 81.67
2. Reed Hansen - 66.67
3. Brian Grubb - 63.33
4. Austin Polterock - 38.33

Rockstar Big Air Kicker Final
1. Josh Twelker
2. Stephen Pierce
3. Adam Errington

Jr. Pro Men
1. Nic Rapa - 86.67
2. James Loisel - 82.67
3. Jason Soven - 75.00
4. Mac Schramm - 70.00
5. Juan Mendez - 59.33
6. Lewy Watt - 56.67

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) approved surfing's qualification system for the Tokyo 2020.

+ Surfing News

Thirty Formula GPS kiteboarders battled it out on the mountains of the Alto Sangro, Italy, for the second leg of 2018 IKA Snowkite World Cup.

+ Kiteboarding News

Jarryd Wingfield, one of the most talented bodyboarders in the United Kingdom, has taken his own life. He was battling depression.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News