Cory Teunissen: your 2018 Pro Wakeboard Tour champion | Photo: PWT

The 2018 Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour finals brought the world's top wakeboarders to Center Lake in Warsaw, Indiana.

There was a lot at stake. Knowing that Nic Rapa competed with a fractured fibula because he wanted to raise the coveted trophy.

Despite his injury, Rapa made it to the finals and earned the respect of fellow competitors and the crowd. The Australian-born rider finished the season runner-up but has reasons to be proud of himself.

Teunissen ended up imposing his technical skills by throwing down a 1080, toeside double back roll, and double half cab roll to win the event and the season's title.

"I finally did it! What an incredible weekend. It's been a crazy journey so far, and I am speechless. So stoked to say that I won the last stop of the PWT and in doing so I won the Pro Tour title!" expressed Cory Teunissen.

"All the hard work, pain, injuries, sacrifices. It's all worth it. I'm still blown away. Thanks to everyone for their support. You guys have been awesome!"

The longest-running wake circuit also crowned Sean Silveira as the overall pro wakesurfing champion. Wakeskating specialist Reed Hansen made his first pro wakesurf podium.

Tyler Higham finished sixth in the 2018 Pro Wakeboard Tour, and was named "Rookie of the Year."

2018 Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour | Final Standings

Pro Wakeboarding
1. Cory Teunissen, 365 points
2. Nic Rapa, 350 points
3. Harley Clifford, 330 points

Pro Wakesurfing
1. Sean Silveira, 365 points
2. Parker Payne, 330 points
3. Jake Caster, 305 points

Top Stories

American Trent Stuckey and Elena Bodi of Spain overcame some of the world's best wakeboarders to emerge victorious at the ninth edition of Red Bull WakeDuel at the iconic 313 cable park in Lithuania.