The King of Wake 2013 schedule is out

January 23, 2013 | Wakeboarding
King of Wake: extreme cable tricks

The King of Wake 2013 calendar has been announced with three new venues in North Carolina, California and Michigan.

The wakeboarding series will make eight stops throughout the USA, beginning in Orlando and wrapping up in Grand Rapids, from the 25th April to the 24th August.

The 2013 season will open with the Wake Games, a kickoff tradition for the series, opening every King of Wake year since 2007. Grand Rapids will mark the first time the King of Wake series has ever been held in this city.

The King of Wake will also visit two more venues, with WWA National Championships making a return appearance in West Chester, followed by the WWA World Championships return to Pleasant Prairie.

The King of Wake season will end with the Pro Tour finale at Grand Rapids where both a Pro Tour and a King of Wake champion will be crowned.

The Chase for the Crown, which limits the King of Wake crown to the top 10 riders in the standings midway through the season makes this series one of the most watched races in the sport.

The 2013 King of Wake | Schedule

Nautique Wake Games | April 25-28 | Orlando Watersports Complex
MasterCraft PWT Stop | May 18 | Dallas LandingPark
MasterCraft PWT Stop | June 1 | Lake Norman
MasterCraft PWT Stop | June 29 | Mossdale Quarry Lakes
MasterCraft PWT Stop | July 13 | Lake Tye
Nautique WWA Nationals | July 25-28 | Voice of America Park
Rockstar WWA Worlds | August 15-18  | Prairie Springs Park
MasterCraft PWT Stop | August 24 | Millennium Park uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more on our About section.