Bjorn Dunkerbeck: he won his own event

Bjorn Dunkerbeck and Zara Davis have been crowned the 2014 European Speed Windsurfing champions, at Costa Calma, Fuerteventura.

The inaugural Dunkerbeck GPS Speed Challenge was a total success. With six days of races held in strong winds, windsurfers were able to reach the 40 knots.

Bjorn Dunkerbeck dominated the event from the start, and scored nine straight bullets, leaving Jurjen Van Der Noord and Anders Bringdal in the remaining podium positions.

In the Women's division, Zara Davis accelerated to victory by winning seven out of nine races in Fuerteventura. She finished 18th in the overall ranking. Lena Erdil and Anna Schindler kept second and third.

The Junior fleet had an afternoon slot for them to race by themselves. The grand winner was Robin Van Linden, followed by Alexa Escherich - the only Junior girl - and Liam Dunkerbeck.

Dunkerbeck GPS Speed Challenge | 2014 ISWC European Championship

1. Bjorn Dunkerbeck
2. Jurjen van der Noord
3. Anders Bringdal
4. Serge Beumer
5. Minos Efstathiadis
6. Dylan de Jong
7. Alexander Goncharov
8. Jim Crossley.
9. Kai Kaufmann
10. Peter Pfaffenbichler

1. Zara Davis
2. Lena Erdil
3. Anne Schindler

Whether you think of a kite as a wing or a sail, you want it to be lightweight, resistant, waterproof, but also stiff and flexible at the same time, so that they could respond to all flight requests.

+ Kiteboarding News

Are you on a week-long beach holiday? Have you bought bodyboard for your kid? Smart move. Get ready to introduce your offspring to the waves easily and safely. It is going to be fun.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News