2011 Alex Caviglia Bluewater Classic: a Miami must | Photo: WindsurfingTour.com

The 2011 Alex Caviglia Bluewater Classic has successfully been concluded. The Miami event attracted Formula Windsurfing, RS:X and even Techno 293 windsurfers, from all corners of the world. Fortunately, there was enough wind to sell to everyone, in the 8—12 knot range.

In the Formula competition, races were tight as many of the best sailors in the world were seen in action. Paulo dos Reis and Wilhelm Shurman had several very close speed and tactical battles. In the end, Paulo dos Reis was the overall winner of this category.

In the RS:X discipline, British supremacy due to the conditions offered in the country to the sailors. Elliot Carney took the top honours, leaving Ivan Pastor Lafuente and Santiago Grillo in the remaining places of the podium. Bryony Shaw was the best lady and Raul Lopez the Techno 293 king.

Results of the 2011 Alex Caviglia Bluewater Classic:

Formula Windsurfing

Paulo dos Reis
Wilhelm Schurmann
Fernando Martinez
Ron Kern
Mathias Pinheiro


Elliot Carney
Ivan Pastor Lafuente
Santiago Grillo
Robert Willis
Sebastian Wang-Hansen
Martin Lefebvr

RS:X Women

Bryony Shaw
Marina Alabau
Demita Vega
Carolina Mendelblatt
Farrah Hall

Techno 293

Raul Lopez
Maximo Nores
Nicolas Bailleul

Are you on a week-long beach holiday? Have you bought bodyboard for your kid? Smart move. Get ready to introduce your offspring to the waves easily and safely. It is going to be fun.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News