Saylorville Dam Jam: where are the other contestants?

The Saylorville Dam Jam 2011 has been successfully sailed in Iowa. The windsurf contest had warm weather and fantastic winds, on both days. It was a bit stormy overnight but that didn't keep anyone from having a good time.

The event hosted the first full blown Kona Fleet for the MoWind race series and was also part of the US Windsurfing 2011 National Race Tour. Brad "Woody" Woodworth ultimately won the Kona competition, followed by a close pack of Larry Miller in second, Randy Howell in third, Steve Callaway in fourth and Pavel Matousek in fifth.

It was really a competitive racing contest at the Saylorville Dam Jam 2011.

The "A Fleet" was won by Arden Anderson, followed by Peter Hartwich in second, edging out Robin Shaw in third on a tie breaker, Don Altmeyer in fourth and Adam Anderson in fifth. Only two points separated second through fifth place.

The "Sport Fleet" was won by Friedhelm Bruinhuaus, followed by Igor Tereshchenko in second and Matt Veldey in third.

A-Fleet Overall:

Arden Anderson
Peter Hartwich
Robin Shaw
Don Altmeyer

Kona Fleet:

Brad Woodworth
Larry Miller
Randy Howell
Steve Callaway
Pavel Matousek

Sport Fleet Overall:

Friedhelm Bruinhuaus
Igor Tereshchenko
Matt Veldey

Whether you think of a kite as a wing or a sail, you want it to be lightweight, resistant, waterproof, but also stiff and flexible at the same time, so that they could respond to all flight requests.

+ Kiteboarding News

Are you on a week-long beach holiday? Have you bought bodyboard for your kid? Smart move. Get ready to introduce your offspring to the waves easily and safely. It is going to be fun.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News