NeilPryde Baltic Cup: Lithuanian waters

Martin Ervin has claimed the 2012 NeilPryde Baltic Cup, which took place over from 25-27th May on the Curonian Lagoon, in Kintai, Lithuania.

The event is a worldwide Formula Windsurfing cup consisting of three stages. Points gathered at the 2012 NeilPryde Baltic Cup are added into the Formula Windsurfing world rankings.

There were 47 windsurfers from Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia and Russia sailing in the contest. The first day saw light winds, but it quickly changed with a strong breeze coming through for the remaining two days.

A total of eight races took place in very competitive conditions. A few windsurfers broke their rigs and had to be rescued by the safety boat.

The level of sailing was high throughout the whole event, especially in the Junior divisions, in which Rytis Jasiunas took first place. The next "Neilpryde Baltic Cup" event will be held between June 29th and July 1st, in Estonia.

Overall Results
1. Martin Ervin (EST202, Estonia, Neilpryde, Starboard)
2. Toomas Molder (EST44, Estonia, Gaastra, Gaastra)
3. Janis Preiss (LAT 23, Latvia, Gaastra, Starboard)

Juniors (under 20):
1. Rytis Jasiunas (LTU799, Lithuania, Severne, Starboard)
2. Roland Mik (EST36, Estonia, Gaastra, Gaastra)
3. Paulius Voverys (LTU718, Lithuania, Neilpryde, Starboard)

Surfing at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games will take place in the ocean, not in a wave pool. The waiting period runs from July 24 to August 9.

+ Surfing News

It's almost finals' day at Playa Llacolén. The 2018 Antofagasta Bodyboard Festival (ABF) continues in La Cupula, one of the finest boogie waves in Chile.

+ Bodyboarding News

Nic Rapa and Sean Silveira have taken out the second event of the 2018 Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour (PWT), held at Lake Allatoona's Dallas Landing Park, in Acworth, Georgia.

+ Wakeboarding News