Casper Bouman: nerve-wracking final day

Casper Bouman has been crowned the 2013 Formula Windsurfing world champion, in Viganj, Croatia.

The final day of races was a challenging one, with a total of four runs being completed for both fleets and a different winner for every race in the Gold fleet!

Gonzalo Costa Hoevel took the first race, Casper Bouman the next one, Sebasian Koerdel won the third and Janis Preiss took the fourth and final race of the championship.

If we take into account the race wins of the day before, six different nations took bullets in the Gold fleet series.

After a tense event finale with no certain champion, Casper Bouman, from the Netherlands, finished victorious with nine points.

It means three points ahead of Argentinian Gonzalo Costa Hoevel who was four points clear of third placed Steve Allen. Three nations and three continents on the podium, at the end of this hard fought championship.

2013 Formula Windsurfing World Championship:

1. Casper Bouman
2. Gonzalo Costa Hoevel
3. Steven Allen
4. Antoine Albeau
5. Arnon Dagan

Finn McGill and Vahine Fierro claimed the 2017 World Surf League (WSL) World Junior Championship at Bombo Beach, New South Wales, Australia.

+ Surfing News

Are you an avid bodyboard magazine collector? Do you miss reading the good, old boogie periodicals? Here's the complete list of worldwide bodyboarding publications.

+ Bodyboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News