Bjorn Dunkerbeck and Zara Davis crowned 2015 European Speed Windsurfing champions

July 8, 2015 | Windsurfing
Bjorn Dunkerbeck: the fastest European windsurfer

Bjorn Dunkerbeck and Zara Davis have been crowned the 2015 International Speed Windsurfing Class (ISWC) European champions, at Matas Blancas, Fuerteventura, in the Canary Islands.

The Dunkerbeck GPS Speed Challenge 2015 was also an opportunity to crown the ISWC European titles. The host won the Men's division and, in the Women's category, Zara Davis showed why it is quite difficult to keep up with her speed.

"I just want to say 'thank you' for taking part at the Dunkerbeck GPS Speed Challenge! Every single participant has shown so much love for windsurfing. You were great. See you next year!" expressed Bjorn Dunkerbeck.

"Great week. I am Women's European champion for the fifth time and very happy. Well done also to my teammate John Skye, who came third in his first speed event," added Zara Davis, who won all four rounds of the competition.

Meanwhile, Bjorn Dunkerbeck announced that, in 2016, the event will also be held in Sotavento Beach, between the René Egli Center and Club Mistral.

2015 ISWC European Championships | Results

1. Bjorn Dunkerbeck
2. Dylan de Jong
3. John Skye

1. Zara Davis

1. Roberto Hofmann

1. Aron Etmon

1. Stijn de Bruin uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more on our About section.