Chaillot, Grodzicki and Pollak win the 2010 Sicily Grand Prix

May 24, 2010 | Windsurfing

2010 Sicily Grand Prix: running for the pizza prize

Two further races were completed on the final day of the 2010 Sicily Grand Prix.

Although 3 races were scheduled there was not sufficient wind mid afternoon to call out the racers for the third race. This meant any mistakes over the past 2 days would be costly as there were no discards allowed.

The overnight leaders failed to hold onto their positions except for Albert Chaillot (FRA 354) in the Techno fleet.

In the Raceboard fleet, Patrik Pollak (SVK 1) moved into pole position to finish one point ahead of local hero Paco Wirz (ITA 1).

In the RSX class, Mariano Reutemann (ARG 8) swopped places with Lukasz Grodzicki (POL1).

Techno Champions

Albert Chaillot (FRA 354) and Clidane Humeau (FRA 6)

1st u15 - Ludovico Leporatti (ITA 66)

1st u13 - Antonino Cangemi (ITA 17)

RS:X Champions

Lukasz Grodzicki (POL 1) and Veronica Fanciulli (ITA 82)

1st Youth - Manfredi Misuraca (ITA 1)


Patrik Pollak (SVK 1)

SurferToday uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info: