Liepaja crowns best Formula windsurfers

August 25, 2011 | Windsurfing
2011 Formula Windsurfing European Championships: nice view

Przemek Miarczynski and Olga Maslevits are the 2011 Formula Windsurfing European Champions. The competition was held in Liepaja, Latvia, and 18 countries were represented.

The venue lived up to its reputation of "the city where wind is born". especially on the last day. Plenty of sun and wind was on offer throughout the championship.

The average wind speed on the course for the first Gold Fleet start was 15 knots, but increasing.

On day four, and with a first and a third Przemek Miarczynski (POL 013) took the top of the gold fleet. Arnon Dagan, with a third and a first, was still just one point behind in second place and Michael Polonowski stayed in the bronze position.

"My main focus is on RS:X and I have one more qualification event before I can be confirmed as Polish representative in Weymouth. I am confident about qualifying, which means my next years plans must be on RSX", says Przemek Miarczynski.

"Like Pont, my main focus is on RS:X and I will be going to race in Weymouth at the Olympic Regatta. But every chance I get I want to race Formula, and I am now also starting to go wave sailing", tells Olga Maslevits.

Top 3 Men
Przemek Miarczynski (POL 013)
Arnon Dagan (ISR 1)
Michael Polonowski (POL 16)

Top 3 Women
Olga Maslevits (UKR 9)
Agnieszka Pietrasik (POL 19)
Annika Valkna (EST 146)

First (European) Master – Martin Ervin (EST 202)
First Light - Alexandr Cousin (FRA 752)
First Youth - Andrius Sliuburys (LTU 153)
First Grand Master - Arvydas Moliusis (LTU 789) uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more on our About section.