Pascual and Merret win the 2015 RS:One European Championships

July 13, 2015 | Windsurfing
Pedro Pascual: he can see the gold medal | Photo: Houyvet/NeilPryde

Pedro Pascual, Faustine Merret, and Pilar Trueba are the new 2015 RS:One European Windsurfing champions.

It's all over. In the last day of competition at Loctudy, France, sailors were invited to challenge shifty offshore winds ranging from 6 to 12 knots.

The 2015 RS:One European Open Championships crowned new champions at Langoz Beach. The 2004 Olympic Gold medalist, Faustine Merret, finished first, ahead of Pilar Lamadrid Trueba, and Jeane Penfornis.

Trueba would also win the 2015 European Espoir title, leaving Jeane Penfornis and Blanca Carracedo Serra in the remaining podium positions.

Pedro Pascual, from the United States, conquered the Men's division; Maxime Abiven was able to secure the silver medal, while the 2013 European champion Hugo Tanguy Mollard kept bronze.

The 2015 RS:One European Windsurfing champions will compete at the RS:One World Championships, to be held in the picturesque Taal Lake (Philippines), with its majestic volcano, from December 7th-12th.

2015 RS:One European Open Championships

1. Pedro Pascual (USA)
2. Maxime Abiven (FRA)
3. Hugo Tanguy Mollard (FRA)

1. Faustine Merret (FRA)
2. Pilar Lamadrid Trueba (ESP)
3. Jeane Penfornis (FRA)

Women Espoir
1. Pilar Lamadrid Trueba (ESP)
2. Jeane Penfornis (FRA)
3. Blanca Carracedo Serra (ESP) uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more on our About section.