The 2012 Formula Windsurfing European Cup Tour sails to eight countries

March 28, 2012 | Windsurfing
Formula Windsurfing: you should tune it with both hands

The 2012 Formula Windsurfing European Cup Tour has been revamped and will offer a complete series of contests in the Old Continent.

The best Formula windsurfers in Europe will battle for gold an glory in eight countries and eight great venues brought to life by eight experienced event organisers.

The ultra-competitive Formula windsurf races will set sail with the Iberian Cup, in the beautiful, windy and flat water region of the Alqueva, in Portugal. The 2012 Formula Windsurfing European Cup Tour starts on the 28th April.

Poland, Italy, Estonia, Croatia, Germany, Greece will follow until the last and decisive stage in the Andalucia region, Spain.

By October 20th, the new European Formula Windsurfing champions will be named and crowned. The 2012 season will be sailed as follows:

April 28-May 1 - Iberian Cup, Alqueva, Portugal
June 1-3 - Polish Open, Sopot, Poland
June 13-16 - Italian Open, Elba Island, Italy
June 29-July 1 - Baltic Cup, Tallinn, Estonia
July 16-21 - Croatian Open, Viganj, Croatia
July 25-29 - Volvo Surf Cup, Sylt, Germany
September 19-23 - Balkan Championship, Marathon, Greece
October 15-20 - Conil Cup, Conil, Andalucia, Spain

SurferToday uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info: