The NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series 2013 schedule

March 27, 2013 | Windsurfing
NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series: splendid regatta field

The NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series will kick-off its 2013 season in Myanmar, between 4th-7th April. The global tour will have nine stops.

The NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series delighted fans in 2012 as the main warm-up act to the Extreme Sailing Series, with world-class windsurfers including three-times RS:X World Champion and Olympic silver medalist Julien Bontemps and Olympic bronze medalist Bryony Shaw amongst the competitors.

"The popularity of windsurfing is on the up and the global platform that the Extreme Sailing Series provides will help boost that further", explains Emmanuel Messiaen, One Design Racing manager at NeilPryde.

"Racing on the 2016 Olympic waters in Rio de Janeiro for the final act of this year will be a real highlight for us and we invite windsurfers in each venue to join us".

The NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series is a platform for windsurfers of all levels, ages and ability to compete together on a level playing field on the one-design ISAF windsurfing class, the RS:One.

With windsurfing back on the roster for the 2016 Rio de Janeiro Olympic Games, this dynamic series is expected to draw even more attention in 2013.

The NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series will join seven Extreme Sailing Series venues in 2013.

NeilPryde Racing Series 2013

Myanmar: 4th-7th April
Singapore: 13rd-14th April
Quingdao: 4th-5th May
Istanbul: 22nd-23rd June
Dunkerque: 29th-30th June
Porto: 27th-28th July
Cardiff: 24th-25th August
Nice: 5th-6th October
Rio: 16th-17th November

The Summer Surf Gear Guide 2021