APB World Tour: inverting the planet | Photo: Jimenez/APB World Tour

The Association of Professional Bodyboarding (APB) has announced the list of male and female riders that will compete in the 2015 APB World Tour.

There will be a total of 28 bodyboarders competing in the Men's World Tour. Eleven of them are from Brazil; four come from Hawaii, two are Australians, two are South African wave riders, two are Chilean, and two are from the Canary Islands.

Reunion Island, France, Basque Country, Morocco, and Portugal have one athlete represented at the 2015 APB World Tour. The professional bodyboarding season kicks off in May with the Arica Chilean Challenge.

The 2015 APB World Tour will stop in 11 breaks, including Shark Island, Maldives, Nazaré, and Teahupoo. The Women's tournament has ten stages locked in, while the Drop-Knee specialists will travel to six countries before crowning a world champion.

The Annaelle Challenge and the Shark Island Invitational have been considered Specialty Events and are open to pro riders.

2015 APB World Tour | Top Bodyboarders

1. Amaury Lavernhe (Reunion Island)
2. Pierre-Louis Costes (France)
3. Uri Valadao (Brazil)
4. Jared Houston (South Africa)
5. Alex Uranga (Basque Country)
6. Israel Salas (Brazil)
7. Lucas Nogueira (Brazil)
8. Mike Stewart (Hawaii)
9. Magno Passos (Brazil)
10. Eder Luciano (Brazil)
11. Ben Player (Australia)
12. Jacob Romero (Hawaii)
13. Roberto Bruno (Brazil)
14. Alan Muniz (Chile)
15. Sergio Luis (Brazil)
16. Diego Cabrera (Canary Islands)
17. Heliton Loureiro (Brazil)
18. Guilherme Tamega (Brazil)
19. Brahim Iddouch (Morocco)
20. Iain Campbell (South Africa)
21. Nicholas Bastos (Brazil)
22. Tanner McDaniel (Hawaii)
23. Lewy Finnegan (Australia)
24. Renato Arellano (Chile)
25. Dave Hubbard (Hawaii)
26. Hermano Castro (Brazil)
27. Hugo Pinheiro (Portugal)
28. Airam Cabrera (Canary Islands)

1. Alexandra Rinder (Canary Islands)
2. Jessica Becker (Brazil)
3. Isabela Sousa (Brazil)
4. Sari Ohhara (Japan)
5. Minami Hatekayama (Japan)
6. Ayaka Susuki (Japan)
7. Maylla Venturin (Brazil)
8. Lilly Pollard (Australia)

1. Dave Hubbard (Hawaii)
2. Edgardo Gomez (Puerto Rico)
3. Michel Copetta (Chile)
4. Cesar Bauer (Peru)
5. Renato Arellano (Chile)
6. Pancho Galdos (Peru)
7. Amaury Lavernhe (Canary Islands)
8. Josh Trotter (Hawaii)

Top Stories

Pedro Levi is on a mission to ride the biggest wave of all time on a bodyboard.

Pierre-Louis Costes and Morey Bodyboards signed a partnership and sponsorship deal. The French will ride for the American boogie board company.

The renaissance of the Morey Boogie brand is underway.

Ben Sawyer has taken out the 2024 Shark Island Challenge in Cronulla, near Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.