KSP World Tour: wave kitesurfing masters

The application period for the 2013 Kite Surf Pro World Tour has been closed. A total of 67 male and 26 female athletes submitted their names.

The evaluation and selection process in accordance with the qualification system released on February 2nd will start immediately for the upcoming wave kitesurfing season.

According to the qualification system the top 10 male riders and top 5 female riders of the 2012 KSP world ranking will be contacted by the KSP and offered this year's tour license.

Keahi DeAboitiz, Mitu Monteiro, Airton Cozzolino, Patri McLaughlin, Guilly Brandao, Sebastian Ribeiro, Luke McGillewie and Filippe Ferreira are in the male list.

Jalou Langeree, Ines Correia, Ninja Bichler, Milla Ferreira and Kirsty Jones are in the female list.

All other applicants will be awaiting the official announcement of the IKA, which will unveil the list of riders to receive the highly coveted spots on this year's KSP world championship tour, joining the pre-qualified top seeds.

Jarryd Wingfield, one of the most talented bodyboarders in the United Kingdom, has taken his own life. He was battling depression.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News