Sally Fitzgibbons: using arms as wings

The Top 17 female surfers that will kick off the 2014 ASP Women's World Championship Tour season has been defined.

Carissa Moore, winner of the 2013 ASP Women's World Tour, leads the fleet of 17 girls who will battle for glory, in the world's best surf peaks.

Then, Tyler Wright, Sally Fitzgibbons, Courtney Conlogue, Stephanie Gilmore, Coco Ho, Lakey Peterson, Bianca Buitendag, Pauline Ado, and Laura Enever have secured direct access.

Malia Manuel, Dimity Stoyle, Alessa Quizon, Nikki Van Dijk, Paige Hareb and Joanne Defay have made it through the ASP Women's World Tour rankings.

Alana Blanchard gets this year's ASP Wildcard, and she will be surfing the world-class cobblestone rights and lefts of Lower Trestles, as the girls' Dream Tour prepares a stop in the Southern California surfing jewel.

The 2014 ASP Women's World Championship Tour Top 17:

1. Carissa Moore (HAW)
2. Tyler Wright (AUS)
3. Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS)
4. Courtney Conlogue (USA)
5. Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
6. Coco Ho (HAW)
7. Lakey Peterson (USA)
8. Bianca Buitendag (ZAF)
9. Pauline Ado (FRA)
10. Laura Enever (AUS)
11. Malia Manuel (HAW)
12. Dimity Stoyle (AUS)
13. Alessa Quizon (HAW)
14. Nikki Van Dijk (AUS)
15. Paige Hareb (NZL)
16. Joanne Defay (FRA)
17. Alana Blanchard (HAW)

Do you want to impress a future surfer? Is your kid into surfing? Discover the coolest surf-inspired toys for playing at home or outside.

+ Surfing News

Origami is the ancient art of paper folding. Kites were probably invented in China around 500 BC. Let's blend both crafts and make a simple, high-flying Origami kite.

+ Kiteboarding News

On November 26, 2018, the World Surf League (WSL) suspended the iconic Peahi Challenge, in Maui. Why? There was too much wind, and the conditions were too gnarly for big wave surfing.

+ Windsurfing News